Message from the President

Welcome to the 9th Year in the life of Tamworth Regional U3A, our 10th
Anniversary to be celebrated on 6th June 2018. Please note that date in your
The Committee elected at the AGM last week to manage the day to day affairs of
our great organization are:-
President:- John Sharkey
Vice President:- Euan Coutts
Secretary:- Irene Ward
Treasurer:- Meg Larkin
Program Coordinator:- Wendy Smith
Web Administration:- Heather Jones
Committee:- Jane Bradford, Steve Hawkins, Rosalind Jones, Liz MacLean,
Terri Mower.

Their diverse backgrounds combined with the knowledge gained over ‘many’
years, augur well for a stimulating and productive year.
Your input as valued Members is always welcome. We constantly seek new leaders,
new ideas and suggestions about Courses and Activities that can be offered to all.
Let us know your ideas please!
At the Special Meeting last week, updates and changes to the Constitution were
approved by Members to conform with current requirements. Details will be posted
on our website in due course.
Congratulations to retiring Committee Member Jan Morris, Member #1, who was
appointed a Life Member, having served U3A on the Committee since 2008. A well
deserved Award!
May your Membership of U3A continue to be enjoyable and provide you with
many more years of great learning experiences.

John Sharkey, President
17 October 2017

Tamworth Regional U3A Inc
PO Box 1558 Tamworth 2340.