Events

                                         School Terms – 2018

Term 2           Tuesday May 1 – Friday July 6           10 Weeks

Term 3           Tuesday July 24 – Friday Sept 28      10 Weeks

Term 4          Monday Oct 15 – Wednesday Dec 19    9.5 Weeks

Launch Days   –   2018                                              U3A Course Duration  201

Term 2       Wednesday May 2                          Monday May 7 – Friday July 6                9 weeks

Term 3        Wednesday July 25                       Monday July 30 – Friday Sept 28           9 weeks

Term 4        Tuesday October 16                       Monday Oct 22 – Friday Dec 14              8 weeks

 

Committee Meetings – 2018 4th Monday, Monthly – 9.30 am start

April 23, May 28, June 25, July 23, August 27, September 24, October 22, November 26.

Excursions 1st Wednesday every 2nd Month of Term – 2018

July 4  Tamworth Regional Gallery, Peel St., 10.00am for 10.15am  A guided tour of the “Behind the Scenes Collection”, and viewing of exhibitions at that time.  Free, Booking Essential.

September 5

November 7

Short Talks 3rd Wednesday, 10.00am for  10.30am, Monthly Short Talks will be held at the U3A Rooms, Cnr Bridge and Peel Sts.  for further information contact John Sharkey ph. 6765 8982

May 16       Heath Stimson, Deputy Regional Controller, SES – “the Roll of the SES in the Community”

June 20       Dr Steve Cunneen – “Life in Sydney and surrounds in 1818”, including the journey of John Oxley.

August 15

September 19

November 26

10th Anniversary Celebrations Wednesday June 6  Bookings Essential

Cost $30 per person

12 noon for 12.30pm at Econo Lodge Frog and Toad Function Centre,

236 Goonoo Goonoo Rd

 Christmas Party      

12 noon December 12, Calala Inn Cost $TBA

 Seniors Week

Friday April 4 – April 15

U3A Network NSW Annual Conference 2019 – Tamworth